becoming his Talmidim: the beginning.

I have been blogging since I was a teenager, but that blogging looked like angst-y teen rants on LiveJournal and then cutesy whimsy posts on Tumblr. I have also attempted to break into “real” blogging via Blogger and WordPress several different times, but all crashed and burned because I had no real purpose, drive, schedule, or real idea of what it means to truly blog.

I have always loved the written word and find that I can communicate my thoughts and ideas best through the art of writing. I write to breathe, to express, to vent, and to be.

Unlike my previous attempts at blogging this blog was birthed from something that the Lord has been revealing to me over the past several weeks: that he has called me from where I was into His light to become his Talmidim. (Talmidim is a Hebrew word for disciple or servant). I will post things that speak to my journey getting the dust from my Rabbi’s sandals on my dress. I will post craft and DIY projects that illuminate my world and hopefully yours. I will post about my journey to becoming a licensed mental health counsellor and Montessori early childhood teacher.

Tell me, what would you like to see on this blog?

In His Grace,
EmmySofia.

One thought on “becoming his Talmidim: the beginning.

Leave a Reply

